Girl Scouts of Connecticut
Home  |  Contact
Never a dull moment.

Girl Scouts of Connecticut Elects New Members to Board of Directors

May 30, 2013

Girl Scouts of Connecticut elected new members to its Board of Directors at the organization’s Annual Meeting on May 29 in North Haven. The current Girl Scouts of Connecticut Board of Directors now includes (new members bolded):

•    Mary Barneby, CEO, Girl Scouts of Connecticut

•    President – Caroline Sloat, Director of Scholarly Publications at the American Antiquarian Society
•    1st Vice President – Ed Lewis, Senior Managing Director, CIGNA Corporation
•    2nd Vice President – Karen Hoffman, community leader
•    3rd Vice President – Saba Shahid, student, Quinnipiac University
•    Treasurer – Naomi Kleinman, Vice President, The Phoenix Companies, Inc.
•    Secretary – Aurora Daly, co-owner, Travel Daly
•    Sarah Angel-Johnson, Executive Director, Leverage the Lab
•    Patricia Bowen, Chief Compliance Officer, United Healthcare Employer & Individual
•    Susan Brousseau, Supervisor, Guilmartin, DiPiro and Sokolowski, LLC
•    Michelle Cook, State Representative for the 65th Assembly District in Torrington
•    Linda Dahlmeyer, Vice President for Finance and Administration, Universal Health Care Foundation of CT, Inc.
•    Elizabeth Davis, Ph.D., Dean of the College of Business and Professor of Management at the University of New Haven
•    Wendy Elberth, Vice President of Administration, Hartford Hospital
•    William Faude, archivist, City of Hartford
•    Leslie Karen Hammond, President, Southeastern CT Women’s Network
•    Anthony Harris, formerly an Audit Manager with Pitney Bowes, Inc.
•    Denise Hebner, Head of Diversity & Inclusion, UBS Americas
•    Diana Ingraham, Recording Secretary, Town of Voluntown
•    Dr. Shirley A. Jackson, Professor of Sociology, Southern CT State University
•    Edna M. Karanian, Director, Yankee Gas System Operations of The Northeast Utilities System
•    Andrea Kovacs, Vice President for Marketing, Albertus Magnus College
•    Olivia Puckett, Legislative Clerk, Council on Medical Assistance Program Oversight in the Connecticut General Assembly
•    Diane Smith, Anchor and Senior Producer for Program Development, C-TN – Connecticut Network
Girl Members at Large:
•    Kiernan Black from Fairfield
•    Jessie Halstrom from Darien
•    Kelly Miller from Glastonbury
•    Sasha Yazdzik from Rocky Hill

Representing all eight counties throughout the state of Connecticut, the new board consists of life-long Girl Scouts, prominent community leaders, nonprofit and corporate executives, and many board veterans. The 28 members who now comprise the board will draw from their extensive experience in Girl Scouting, finance, communications, government, education, technology, and marketing and property management to lead the state’s largest girl-focused organization.

“We are thrilled to have such a diverse group of community leaders, accomplished executives, and dedicated Girl Scouts on our volunteer board,” said Mary Barneby, CEO, Girl Scouts of Connecticut.

Quick Links

Invest in Girls - Donate Now
Looking for Cookies?

I can't wait to be a Girl Scout!

Volunteer Today!



Long Range Property Planning

Just Say Thanks!



Girl's Guide and Journeys

Signature Initiatives

Facebook Twitter Google+
YouTube Pinterest Instagram

Join the GSOFCT Alumnae LinkedIn Group!

Amazon Smile